Updated Knit Pattern: Gingerbread Icing Hat

After a few weeks of hard work and sample making, I have finalized the new and improved Gingerbread Icing Hat pattern! Since writing the original pattern down, I’ve found a technique for making a finished doubled-over brim that I really liked, so I’ve included instructions for this version as well as the original. I’ve also created charts for the pattern repeat and the crown decreases to accompany the written instructions for those that prefer them. And best of all, there are lots of new pictures of the two versions of the hat so you can see what it will look like. I hope you enjoy it!

K&P_Gingerbread_Icing_Hat

You can also download this pattern from the original post or the pattern page.

3 thoughts on “Updated Knit Pattern: Gingerbread Icing Hat

Leave a comment